Sunday, May 01, 2005

OPAL Programs this week

Tuesday, May 3, 2005 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 10:00 Central, 9:00 Mountain, and 8:00 Pacific:
Accessible Portable Playback Devices
There are hundreds of brands and models of portable playback devices on the market for listening to digital audio books, music, and other types of content. Which ones score high in terms of their accessibility to individuals who happen to be blind or visually challenged? This session will help you make a more informed purchase decision. Facilitated by Tom Peters.


Friday, May 6, 2005 beginning at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 9:00 a.m. Central, 8:00 a.m. Mountain, 7:00 a.m. Pacific, and 2:00 p.m. GMT:
Meet Jeopardy Contestant Kerri Regan
Kerri Regan is a high school senior who appeared on the 2005 Jeopardy Teen Tournament. She was one of fifteen contestants selected from 1500 applicants! Because Kerri is blind, Pulse Data worked to make the Jeopardy technology accessible, and Kerri used her Braille Note to write her final Jeopardy answer. Come meet this brilliant teen and congratulate her on her success! Interviewed by Diana Brawley Sussman.

3 Comments:

At 4:21 AM, Blogger job opportunitya said...

Charming blog. Your site was off the chain and I
will return! When I get the time I look for blog like
this one.
Look who checking out my phone conference calling blog?

 
At 10:34 AM, Blogger job opportunitya said...

Excellent blog. It was so great and I bet I will
go back to it! I get to look online for blogs like
yours is a blessing.
Go by and hit my Calling CARDS blog, you'll be glad you did.

 
At 9:48 PM, Blogger bslitNlk said...

Hi, I like your blog. I have a site on Audio Book Rentals maybe we could trade links?

 

Post a Comment

<< Home